VerDeSoft GmbH

Sketch of a packaging idea

Creative brainstorming and concept development

Based on a more or less detailed briefing we develop innovative packaging solutions according to the given request using special creative techniques. The results are graphically displayed concepts with a rough description of materiality, shape and processing.

Cup design

Packaging development

Once the packaging material is basically set, we translate the product message into an attractive shape and present the corresponding packaging solution in a detailed form design.

3D-Visualisation of a Q-tips dispenser

3D-visualisations

In the beginning of the developing process 3D-visualisations help to represent the packaging idea as realistic as possible. In contrast to physical prototypes those visualisations enable to easily show new concepts made of different materials, colors, layouts and various details.

Sample of original material

Prototypes, dummies, mock-ups

A visualisation cannot replace a physical prototype. Therefore it’s always beneficial to produce prototypes, dummies or mock-ups matching the actual production process and requirements coming from the packaging lines.
To demonstrate shape, size and appearance of a new idea, we produce prototypes as blanks or with coherent graphic design. Digitally printed or subsequently refined dummies and mock-ups serve as a basis for consumer surveys or internal discussions.

Small series of slip lids

Industrial samples and small series

In the entire process we also cover the manufacturing of industrial samples and small series, being produced on small-scale machines matching the future packaging line in a serial production. As a result we offer samples made of the original material, which can be used to do stability and transport trials as well as elaborate costumer surveys.

Technical planning

The engineering of automation technology or new packaging line concepts are created by our sister company VerDeTec. (see www.verdetec.de) This is where technical solutions for processing and line automation attuned to the innovative packaging concepts are developed.

Flyer development workshops

Development workshops

Based on a more or less detailed briefing new and innovative packaging and product concepts are cross-functionally developed and within 2-3 days subsequently elaborated to 3D-mock-ups, dummies or physical prototypes.

Sketching and Scribbling of new packaging ideas

Sketching and Scribbling of new packaging ideas

The easiest way to communicate new concepts to company members or clients is a significant sketch or scribble that adds value to the idea. Workshop members are taught how to draw up strong and convincing concepts using simple but efficient sketching techniques.
The workshop is set up in two sections which last one day each.

VerDeSoft GmbH

Skizze einer Verpackungsidee

Kreative Ideenfindung und Konzeptentwicklung

Ausgehend von einem mehr oder weniger detaillierten Briefing entwickeln wir mit speziellen Kreativtechniken innovative Lösungsansätze zu der jeweiligen Aufgabenstellung. Ergebnis daraus sind zeichnerisch dargestellte Konzepte mit grober Beschreibung der Materialität, Form und Herstellung.

Becherdesign

Verpackungsentwicklung

Steht die grundsätzliche Auswahl des Verpackungsmaterials fest, übersetzen wir die Produktbotschaften in eine attraktive Formensprache und konstruieren detailliert die jeweilige Verpackungslösung.

3D-Visualisierung eines Wattestäbchenspenders

3D-Visualisierungen

In einer frühen Entwicklungsphase helfen 3D-Visualisierungen eine neue Verpackungsidee so realistisch wie möglich darzustellen. Im Gegensatz zu Realmustern bieten diese Visualisierungen die Möglichkeit neue Konzepte auf einfachem Wege mit unterschiedlichen Materialien, Farben, Layouts oder Detailvarianten zu zeigen.

Realmuster Blechdose mit Tiefzieheinlage und Kartonschuber

Prototypen, Dummies, Mock-ups

Keine Visualisierung ersetzt ein reales Muster, irgendwann im Verlauf der Entwicklung benötig man mehr oder weniger auf den späteren Fertigungsprozess abgestimmte Prototypen, Dummies oder Mock-ups.
Um die Form, Größe und Wirkung einer neuen Idee zu zeigen, fertigen wir Prototypen als Weißmuster oder mit Grafikdesign digital bedruckte und weiter veredelte Dummies und Mock-ups, die für Kundenbefragungen und interne Diskussionen verwendet werden können.

Kleinserienfertigung von Stülpdeckeln

Industrielle Muster, Kleinserien

Zu unserem Leistungsspektrum zählt auch das Fertigen von Industriemustern und Kleinserien. Hierzu verwenden wir die gleichen verpackungstechnischen Anlagen wie sie später in der Serienfertigung Anwendung finden, nur ein paar Nummern kleiner. Das Ergebnis sind Muster aus Originalmaterial, die für Stabilitäts- und Transporttests sowie umfangreichere Kundenbefragungen verwendet werden können.

Technische Planung

Technische Planung

Die verpackungstechnische Entwicklung für die Automatisierung oder Herstellung neuer Konzepte übernimmt unsere Schwesterfirma VerDeTec. (siehe www.verdetec.de) Hier werden technische Lösungen zur Fertigung bzw. automatisierten Abfüllung und Verpackung der innovativen Konzepte erarbeitet und umgesetzt.

Entwicklungsworkshops

Entwicklungsworkshops

Neben Workshops zum Thema Verpackungsentwicklung, die wir für das Deutsche Verpackungsinstitut und für das Institut für Lebensmittel- und Verpackungstechnik abhalten, bieten wir für unsere Kunden auch spezifisch zugeschnittene Entwicklungsworkshops für eine konkrete Aufgabenstellung sowie einen Grund- und Aufbauworkshop zum Thema Zeichnen und Skizzieren neuer Verpackungsideen an.

Zeichnen und Skizzieren neuer Verpackungsideen

Zeichnen und Skizzieren neuer Verpackungsideen

Der einfachste Weg neue Konzepte im Unternehmen oder beim Kunden zu kommunizieren geht über aussagekräftige Skizzen und Zeichnungen, die der Idee Charakter verleihen. Im Rahmen des Workshops erlernt der Teilnehmer, wie er mit einfachen Mitteln neue Konzepte zeichnerisch überzeugend darstellen kann.
Der Workshop besteht aus zwei separaten Teilen.Die Dauer beträgt jeweils einen Tag.